Into Deepest Darkest Amazon.com Part 4

Book One and Two Well book two is up and book 3 is begun. The interest developments that have taken place over the last few months has seen me back and obsessing over the download stats. The free ebook Parallel, first of the trilogy the Kasdtien Cycle, has benefited greatly from book 2, The Immortal Darkness, having been released and while sales of book two are somewhat slow, book one has passed the 2000 download mark. All the reviews have been very positive and It’s been given 5 out of 5 stars repeatedly, (And this by people I don’t know, LOL)

Reviews like this:

Out of this world December 16, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase
I’ve read hundreds of free books through my kindle and found many terrible books. This is not one of those books. I was surprised and pleased with how well this book is written. The characters are well developed and the story is excellent. I don’t write reviews often, but this book deserves my time to sing its praises. A lot of writers are afraid to show teenagers that have real, believable romance between them. It’s usually a lot of unromantic crap. When I was a teen, my relationships were very mature and I’m glad to see someone write some feeling into a novel that doesn’t seem like kindergarten trash. Fantastic read, the second one is just as good if not better. I can’t wait to see Mark get serious with his power in the third book.

Now the next phase, apart from finishing the third book, is to begin promoting it, along with considering the possibility of getting it traditionally published. I’ve never been terribly comfortable blowing my own trumpet, and I must admit to feeling a little lost at the moment. Questions like,”Do I search for an agent?” are always in my head. An agent could help with the publicity and promotion, certainly a good agent would be a wealth of knowledge and advice.

Questions without answers but I’m always open to advice.

Comments below as usual. Advice appreciated.

Chris K

 

2 responses to “Into Deepest Darkest Amazon.com Part 4

  1. Congrats on the good reviews AND the good stats. I just self-published my first book in January. I’m receiving great reviews but like you, I don’t like to ‘toot my own horn,’ so I’m not doing well with the marketing. But I prefer to be self-published as opposed to using an agent, because I have more control over my cover, content, and percentage of earned sales. However, it’s hard work, tooting.

    • Agreed. It would be nice to have a professional horn blower to do the tooting. I self published for much the same reason. Guess there’s a little of the control freak in all of us, LOL

Leave a Reply

